top of page

C.S. Lewis's Space Trilogy includes Out of the Silent Planet, Perelandra, and That Hideous Strength.


From the book’s blurb: The adventures of the remarkable Dr. Ransom begin in C.S. Lewis's acclaimed Out of the Silent Planet, first published  in 1943. As the novel opens, Ransom is abducted by a megalomaniacal physicist and his accomplice and taken via spaceship to the red planet of Malacandra. The men plan to use Ransom as a human sacrifice, but he escapes and must fight for his life, and the chance to return to Earth, while exploring a world that is enchanting in its difference from Earth and startling in its similarity.


Perelandra continues the adventures of Dr. Ransom in an extraordinary tale. Ransom is fighting against the most destructive of human weaknesses, temptation, when he must battle evil on a new planet -Perelandra- after it is invaded by a dark force that strives to create a new world order on the peace-loving planet.


In the concluding book of the trilogy, That Hideous Strength, the dark forces that were repulsed in Out of the Silent Planet and Perelandra are poised to invade Earth, while a rumor circulates that the ancient wizard Merlin is returning and offering tremendous power to those who can find and control him. The heroic Dr. Ransom is trying to handle these threats, while battling a sinister technocratic organization, by applying age-old wisdom to a new universe dominated by science. These groups struggle. to a climactic resolution that brings The Space Trilogy to a magnificent, crashing close.



379 Pages


8" L x 5.25" W x 1.5" H

C.S. Lewis's Space Trilogy

SKU: 12836
    bottom of page